website Blog move

Yeah, I haven’t been on here for awhile. I made the decision last summer to move my genealogy site to a new host – the servers over at Guild for One Name Studies – aka “GOONS” – love it :). Lots of great things about their society, including, if I quit paying my fees, the website doesn’t disappear. Instead it becomes a “legacy” site where it’s still viewable for as long as they’re able to operate the software.

I’m hoping to find a relative or friend to become my co-admin/editor who can step in should something happen to me, but at least all my hard work won’t disappear the day after my hosting expires like on a regular hosting plan.

So, you can find it at https://estacaille.one-name.net and my domain www.estacaille.org is now pointing to that site.

I’m hoping to also get some other researchers interested in sharing the database, posting some of their data and maybe their own blog. It is afterall a one-name study, but I’m willing to share the space.

Curious? Come over and check it out!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.